Cages

I have always identified with cages.  The idea of being on trapped on the inside while gazing upon the world go by is so significant to my experiences from time to time. As an artist I tend to build my own walls and they do come in all shapes and sizes. It is safe to live inside intricate spheres of realms/homes I build. It is so much harder to open that door and fly out to begin new explorations.

My colleague Nate reminded me that maybe it’s time for me to step out and start flying. I do so with great trepidation but it is a first step again in what I hope is a wonderful journey ahead!

Leave a Reply

